Can I assume I have a fresh WordPress install when deleting themes?

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on reddit
Share on linkedin
Share on pinterest
Share on email
QuestionsCan I assume I have a fresh WordPress install when deleting themes?
J
John
asked 2 years ago

I have a fresh wordpress install. I activated a theme and a few plugins, however, I deleted them without use. I configured some WP settings while having the theme and plugin(s) active. Can I assume deleting the theme and the plugin(s) also deleted any/all code related to them, therefore, leaving me with a fresh install of WP?

1 Answers
Adam @ WPCrafter Staff answered 2 years ago

Yes, deleting your theme will clear out any files that you don't need. Your database is another story. You may/will have some leftover entries in the database.